top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFAMILY | HOME | LIFE

Boho Party​​​

One of my best friends inspired me in party planning back in 2012. I went to a baby shower that she planned, it was filled with so many cute details, thoughtful decorating, a perfectly Pinterest party and the theme was consistent throughout. From that party I got the party planning bug. Party planning has become something I really love. If I had unlimited amounts of money I would throw parties all the time. I love hosting and opening my house up to others, it's something I grew up with and am passionate about. There is something so beautiful when people gather together in a home, no matter how big or small. I also love browsing Pinterest hours upon hours collecting ideas for upcoming parties - before this lovely tool, I'm not sure what people did. I'm always on a budget for parties so I try to find things that will be affordable but tasteful. This particular party was thrown for my sweet niece who turned 16. I cannot remember my 16th birthday but I know it was a big deal when it happened. With the help of family and friends, we were able to bring it all together and create a beautiful party for her.




I chose boho because she's whimsical, a free spirited young lady but with genuine beauty. I also snooped around her Pinterest and gathered information that she pins a lot of boho decor. I usually plan parties for my children who are the ages of two, four, and six, so this was a fun adventure.



We decided to have finger foods instead of dinner, and I asked my niece what her favorites finger foods are and then asked people to bring them. There was everything from pretzels to pub cheese, fruit and a vegetable platter, and even macarons! A very sophisticated eclectic pallet.




I gathered some greenery for the backdrop from around our house as well as our little town (hopefully that was okay-one day I will have a garden where I won't have to do that). I had someone pickup some blush pink flowers and more greenery for filling the tables.





Last minute I decided to print off 160 pictures from the time she was born to now. I love looking at old memories and I know it's a fun thing for guests. The pictures were a great addition because they brought so much joy as well as tears.




It all came together so beautiful and I know she had a great time reminiscing and celebrating with her closest friends and family -which is the most important part of a party.





89 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page